IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Bbe Stomp Board, Using another input
chrisspyratos
post Dec 5 2020, 01:39 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29-November 20
Member No.: 37,667



Hi, I recently purchased the BBE Stomp Board and I'm using it with my Yamaha AG06 which has a Hi-Z input for guitar on channel 2. However the software "listens" on channel 1. Is there a way to change it?

As it is right now I can either:
a. use input 1 which is not Hi-Z or
b. put the audio interface in input mix mode so that the software receives a summed mix of all the inputs. However this is not ideal because that way the software will also listen to a mix of every input of the audio interface I cannot use another instrument or mic simultaneously.

What can I do so I can use BBE Stomp Board with input 2?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ashley Smith
post Dec 11 2020, 04:03 PM
Post #2


Staff
***

Group: Team
Posts: 219
Joined: 3-December 15
From: Notinghamshire - UK
Member No.: 19,223



Hi chrisspyratos,

As of now the plugin uses input 1 (L) as the source as fixed by stereo pairs for the framework used. Our developer is further investiagting to detail split input view and selection for individual inputs by pairs in the audio settings window, for a future update.

Thanks!


--------------------
Plugivery
Ashley Smith
QA | Creative Development | Product Specialist
Website

For all support queries, please contact us :
DontCrack Support
Nomad Factory Support
Plug and Mix Support
ircamLAB Support
BBE Plugins Support
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chrisspyratos
post Dec 11 2020, 05:53 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29-November 20
Member No.: 37,667



Hi Ashley,

thanks for the reply! Great to know that the product is being further developed. It is absolutely great for clean & low gain sounds (jazz, rockcabilly, garage and all that stuff) and the design is simple and effective! Is there a feature request thread?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ashley Smith
post Dec 23 2020, 12:52 PM
Post #4


Staff
***

Group: Team
Posts: 219
Joined: 3-December 15
From: Notinghamshire - UK
Member No.: 19,223



QUOTE (chrisspyratos @ Dec 11 2020, 04:53 PM) *
Hi Ashley,

thanks for the reply! Great to know that the product is being further developed. It is absolutely great for clean & low gain sounds (jazz, rockcabilly, garage and all that stuff) and the design is simple and effective! Is there a feature request thread?

Hi,

We have fixed support for multichannel selecting for the next update to also include support/compatibility for Big Sur (Intel chip only at this time). We should release this early next year. Please feel free to send any mails through the helpdesk at the new BBE Sound Plugins site - http://plugins.bbesound.com/about/contact

Best,


--------------------
Plugivery
Ashley Smith
QA | Creative Development | Product Specialist
Website

For all support queries, please contact us :
DontCrack Support
Nomad Factory Support
Plug and Mix Support
ircamLAB Support
BBE Plugins Support
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chrisspyratos
post Dec 23 2020, 12:57 PM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29-November 20
Member No.: 37,667



QUOTE (Ashley Smith @ Dec 23 2020, 01:52 PM) *
Hi,

We have fixed support for multichannel selecting for the next update to also include support/compatibility for Big Sur (Intel chip only at this time). We should release this early next year. Please feel free to send any mails through the helpdesk at the new BBE Sound Plugins site - http://plugins.bbesound.com/about/contact

Best,


Wow that is great!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th April 2021 - 03:17 PM