Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Unable To Authorize Bus Driver
Gem
post Jan 29 2016, 08:55 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 29-January 16
Member No.: 19,519



[size="3"][/size]
Hi I have installed bus driver, and received a serial number, but when i try to enter this i get a Logic message box sayin Activation Error, and Cannot create license file. Check please if you have write permissions for the following folder:
/Library/Application Support/Nomad Factory/Licenses.. I can't find the folder for a start, and I've never had a problem before. Please help. This sounds like a loverly plug in from my first listenings tho. Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maddoxshow
post Jan 29 2016, 10:40 PM
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 14-September 15
Member No.: 18,639



I had the same issue. Just create the Licenses folder in the directory its telling you. Reboot Protools and try to reactivate it. It worked for me when I did that.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RicLan
post Jan 29 2016, 10:52 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 29-January 16
Member No.: 19,527



QUOTE (maddoxshow @ Jan 29 2016, 11:40 PM) *
I had the same issue. Just create the Licenses folder in the directory its telling you. Reboot Protools and try to reactivate it. It worked for me when I did that.


Thanks, this works.

Make sure to create the folder exactly where it says in the Error Message, and don't forget the capital L on "Licenses".

Macintosh HD/Library/Application Support/Nomad Factory/Licenses

This post has been edited by RicLan: Jan 29 2016, 11:38 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ashley Smith
post Feb 1 2016, 12:17 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Team
Posts: 60
Joined: 3-December 15
From: Derby - UK
Member No.: 19,223



Hi,

Product has been updated to version 1.0.1 to fix 'Licenses' folder creation issue. Please download here:

http://download.plugivery.com/pvdl/?do=bro...iver&bid=39

Re-install and proceed to activate again with the serial number provided in your confirmation mail...

Ensure there are no spaces in-front or at end, otherwise it won't work!

Best regards,


--------------------
Plugivery
Ashley Smith
QA | Creative Development | Product Specialist
Website

For all support queries, please contact us :
DontCrack Support
Nomad Factory Support
Plug and Mix Support
IRCAMLab Support
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vince
post Nov 29 2016, 03:42 AM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 29-November 16
Member No.: 22,129



QUOTE (Ashley Smith @ Feb 1 2016, 01:17 PM) *
Hi,

Product has been updated to version 1.0.1 to fix 'Licenses' folder creation issue. Please download here:

http://download.plugivery.com/pvdl/?do=bro...iver&bid=39

Re-install and proceed to activate again with the serial number provided in your confirmation mail...

Ensure there are no spaces in-front or at end, otherwise it won't work!

Best regards,


I'm having this same problem with v 1.04 and Sierra 12.1
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ashley Smith
post Nov 30 2016, 02:45 PM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: Team
Posts: 60
Joined: 3-December 15
From: Derby - UK
Member No.: 19,223



QUOTE (vince @ Nov 29 2016, 02:42 AM) *
I'm having this same problem with v 1.04 and Sierra 12.1


Hey Vince,

You may reach us via help.nomadfactory.com for support.

Ensure you have a Nomad Factory folder and Licenses folder inside. For first time install, one is created, but ensure that you have read and write permission set for this folder if you are updating and have issues.

You may set Read and Write permissions by selecting the folder, right click and choose Get Info. Click the lock (enter your system password when asked) and from the Sharing and Permissions drop-down click the + button and add yourself as administrator from the User Groups window. Set Read and Write permissions and then click the cog button to apply to enclosed folders/items also.

Once done, run the plug-in in your DAW and proceed to authorize with your serial via the "UTILS" menu.

If you still have issues, please drop us a support ticket with details and I'll happily assist.

wink.gif

Best,


--------------------
Plugivery
Ashley Smith
QA | Creative Development | Product Specialist
Website

For all support queries, please contact us :
DontCrack Support
Nomad Factory Support
Plug and Mix Support
IRCAMLab Support
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th January 2017 - 04:04 PM