Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Corrupt Preference Fil For Busdriver?
kevaquarian
post Mar 16 2017, 04:34 PM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 19-February 10
Member No.: 3,980



Hi. I have a repeated report from Drive Genius 4 that show this error message relating to a corrupt preference file - see linked screenshot.

BusDriver pref file error report

I have no other reports like this for any of the other 300+ plugins on my very clean system.

Could you let me know why this is please, and whether I should go ahead and delete it - and/or reinstall/authorise the plugin?

Thanks.

Kev

Note: Just noticed the typo in the title but I cannot seem to access it to correct it - sorry people ;-)

This post has been edited by kevaquarian: Mar 16 2017, 04:37 PM


--------------------
Mac Pro 12-core 2.93GHz 48GB RAM
Logic 9.1.8/10.3.1 on OS 10.11.6
Spectrasonics•NI K.U•PSP•VSL•Softube•TT•Relab•Soundtoys•FabFilter•Waves etc
Soundcraft Signature 12MTK
Visit My Website
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ashley Smith
post Mar 24 2017, 03:14 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Team
Posts: 104
Joined: 3-December 15
From: Derby - UK
Member No.: 19,223



Hi Kev, no need to delete this plist, it is required by the plug-in and a hidden file. Drive Genius is givig a false positive on scanning.

Thanks!


--------------------
Plugivery
Ashley Smith
QA | Creative Development | Product Specialist
Website

For all support queries, please contact us :
DontCrack Support
Nomad Factory Support
Plug and Mix Support
IRCAMLab Support
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kevaquarian
post Mar 24 2017, 03:43 PM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 19-February 10
Member No.: 3,980



QUOTE (Ashley Smith @ Mar 24 2017, 02:14 PM) *
Hi Kev, no need to delete this plist, it is required by the plug-in and a hidden file. Drive Genius is givig a false positive on scanning.

Thanks!


Ok Ashley - thanks - I'm curious though - any idea why? It is not reporting this kind of error for any other plugin and I have over 300 installed?


--------------------
Mac Pro 12-core 2.93GHz 48GB RAM
Logic 9.1.8/10.3.1 on OS 10.11.6
Spectrasonics•NI K.U•PSP•VSL•Softube•TT•Relab•Soundtoys•FabFilter•Waves etc
Soundcraft Signature 12MTK
Visit My Website
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ashley Smith
post Mar 29 2017, 03:53 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Team
Posts: 104
Joined: 3-December 15
From: Derby - UK
Member No.: 19,223



Couldn't say honetsly without knowning further detail about the checks the app makes, I'm not familiar with it. Nothing to worry on though, we're clean.


--------------------
Plugivery
Ashley Smith
QA | Creative Development | Product Specialist
Website

For all support queries, please contact us :
DontCrack Support
Nomad Factory Support
Plug and Mix Support
IRCAMLab Support
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kevaquarian
post Mar 29 2017, 08:16 PM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 19-February 10
Member No.: 3,980



QUOTE (Ashley Smith @ Mar 29 2017, 03:53 PM) *
Couldn't say honetsly without knowning further detail about the checks the app makes, I'm not familiar with it. Nothing to worry on though, we're clean.



Thanks for the reply. Ok - I may ask the Drive Genius crew about what may be being picked up there - I'm curious ;-)


--------------------
Mac Pro 12-core 2.93GHz 48GB RAM
Logic 9.1.8/10.3.1 on OS 10.11.6
Spectrasonics•NI K.U•PSP•VSL•Softube•TT•Relab•Soundtoys•FabFilter•Waves etc
Soundcraft Signature 12MTK
Visit My Website
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th November 2017 - 05:14 AM