Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Isp 3 Hard Crashing Cubase 8.5.15
Gmontano
post May 12 2016, 03:51 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 31-March 13
Member No.: 12,672



Anyone using ISP with Cubase 8.5.15 64 bit? Just installed and busdriver and echannel so far crash upon inserting into an audio track opening 100s of crash windows causing me to force quit. Didn't seem to happen in Studio One. Still testing.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ashley Smith
post May 16 2016, 04:08 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Team
Posts: 114
Joined: 3-December 15
From: Derby - UK
Member No.: 19,223



Hi Gmontano,

Please reach out to our tech deparatment via a support ticket with more details (written as laid out through my bug report template below) and we shall investigate with you.

Contact us through help.nomadfactory.com

Bug Report Template

覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧

Summary:

Please give a brief summary of the issue here including importantly the plug-in.


Component Affected / Defect:

GUI
Cosmetic
- Content (Graphical)
- Content (Presets)
- Content (Text)
Functional
Installer


Affects Version(s):

Please note the plug-in version(s) affected here.


Description:

Please write a detailed overview of the bug/issue; including those sub-headed below: -

Steps To Reproduce
Actual Result
Expected Result
Reproducibility
- One Time Occurrence
- Random Occurrence
- Always
- Not Reproducible

Please write any 'Additional Information'.


Regression:

Has the bug been regressed/checked against the shipping version and/or older version(s)?

Yes / No

Please write 'Additional Regression Information' (i.e. Which version? Further details...).


Platform:

Windows / Mac


Plug-In Format:

Standalone
AAX
RTAS
AU
VST 2 / 3


Plug-In Architecture:

32-bit
64-bit


System Specs:

Please look to provide complete details of your system specs here: -

Comp Model and Processor details
Operating system
OS Architecture
- 32-bit
- 64-bit
RAM
DAW version and sub-version (i.e. Pro Tools 12.4.0.294)
- 32-bit
- 64-bit


Attachments:

Please attach any crash reports or logs, or mini dump files (Windows only) to your support ticket.

Further, for Mac users (specifically), a .spx file would be appreciated. You may save, zip, and attach this in your ticket...

How do I save a .spx file?

Click the 羨pple icon (top left), select About This Mac > More Info > System Report. Then, File > Save.

覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧

Kind regards,


--------------------
Plugivery
Ashley Smith
QA | Creative Development | Product Specialist
Website

For all support queries, please contact us :
DontCrack Support
Nomad Factory Support
Plug and Mix Support
IRCAMLab Support
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gmontano
post May 16 2016, 04:14 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 31-March 13
Member No.: 12,672



QUOTE (Ashley Smith @ May 16 2016, 11:08 AM) *
Hi Gmontano,

Please reach out to our tech deparatment via a support ticket with more details (written as laid out through my bug report template below) and we shall investigate with you.

Contact us through help.nomadfactory.com

Bug Report Template

覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧

Summary:

Please give a brief summary of the issue here including importantly the plug-in.


Component Affected / Defect:

GUI
Cosmetic
- Content (Graphical)
- Content (Presets)
- Content (Text)
Functional
Installer


Affects Version(s):

Please note the plug-in version(s) affected here.


Description:

Please write a detailed overview of the bug/issue; including those sub-headed below: -

Steps To Reproduce
Actual Result
Expected Result
Reproducibility
- One Time Occurrence
- Random Occurrence
- Always
- Not Reproducible

Please write any 'Additional Information'.


Regression:

Has the bug been regressed/checked against the shipping version and/or older version(s)?

Yes / No

Please write 'Additional Regression Information' (i.e. Which version? Further details...).


Platform:

Windows / Mac


Plug-In Format:

Standalone
AAX
RTAS
AU
VST 2 / 3


Plug-In Architecture:

32-bit
64-bit


System Specs:

Please look to provide complete details of your system specs here: -

Comp Model and Processor details
Operating system
OS Architecture
- 32-bit
- 64-bit
RAM
DAW version and sub-version (i.e. Pro Tools 12.4.0.294)
- 32-bit
- 64-bit


Attachments:

Please attach any crash reports or logs, or mini dump files (Windows only) to your support ticket.

Further, for Mac users (specifically), a .spx file would be appreciated. You may save, zip, and attach this in your ticket...

How do I save a .spx file?

Click the 羨pple icon (top left), select About This Mac > More Info > System Report. Then, File > Save.

覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧

Kind regards,


I have been emailing support. They said it wasn't a known issue. I sent cubase dump logs. Seems to happen while changing presets. I have seen people on the cakewalk forum saying they see similar issues with Magna.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th January 2018 - 04:00 AM