IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Multi-channel For Delays, Doppler Etc. In Vst ?
Anatolyj
post Feb 16 2016, 04:04 AM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 13-October 13
Member No.: 13,612



Hi guys. It seems this question appear not the first time, but honestly I have not found\googled an answer to it.
So, in user manual ("Multi-channel" page) is written that "Delays, Doppler, Reson and Shuffling propose outputs on several channels in AAX, RTAS, VST
and Audio Units."

Usually i load multichannel plugins into Plogue Bidule, which excellent show all available inputs and outputs of plugins. So, "Space" bundle plugs really has a much additional outputs, but mentioned Delay, Doppler, Reson - nope, just stereo out.

Perhaps I have misunderstood something?

This post has been edited by Anatolyj: Feb 16 2016, 04:07 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
grmtools
post Feb 16 2016, 10:36 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 24-March 11
Member No.: 9,521



Hi Anatolyj,

Multichannel VST are only available with some sequencer (Nuendo, Cubase, Reaper, etc..).
With others host applications, a default configuration is used :
- stereo for Classic & Evolution bundles
- max intput/output for Spaces bundle.
'Sources layout' and 'speakers layout' parameters allow to choose the actual number of inputs and outputs.

Best Regards

Emmanuel



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Anatolyj
post Feb 16 2016, 08:18 PM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 13-October 13
Member No.: 13,612



Emmanuel, ok. thanks. (I use Studio one 2)
But honestly to say i first time see multichannel plugins (i about delay\doppler..) which does not show their additional outputs in modular environment like Bidule. (Probably some non-standard ways).
Very good at least that in Space's are applied not the same multichannel system as in Classic & Evolution , because it can be use via Bidule.
Btw i thought before that Space is mostly for multichannel works, but its also useful for stereo environment, especially thanks for SpaceGrain

This post has been edited by Anatolyj: Feb 16 2016, 08:31 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Anatolyj
post Sep 5 2016, 02:21 AM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 13-October 13
Member No.: 13,612



Damn, i install Reaper, and really - multiple outputs are show properly in Delays etc. Honestly to say im very surprised. But, why this additional outputs not displayed in Plogue Bidule ?? How it works ? Damn. Maybe there is some technical specification (in sense of plugin structure) of such outputs method ? Just, i have feeling (believe in this laugh.gif ) that Bidule also can do this. But how...

This post has been edited by Anatolyj: Sep 5 2016, 02:21 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th July 2019 - 07:39 AM