Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Invalid Serial Number For Cosmos?, Upgrade to COSMOS 3
jottinger
post Apr 26 2024, 04:37 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 14-January 14
Member No.: 14,902



I'm trying to upgrade COSMOS to 3, and installed the new VST3; it asks me to activate. I put in the serial number from my Nomad Factory licenses page, and ... it tells me I need to upgrade the license, which is fine, except it tells me my old license number (from NF's page!) is invalid. What now?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GORA Serge
post Apr 26 2024, 05:35 PM
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 30-April 09
Member No.: 2,730



It is a free update. You must to upgrade the serial number.
When you enter the old serial number to authorize, it will lead you to the upgrade page.

After the upgrade you'll have two serial numbers.
Try proceeding as described in this topic : https://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=609514


And the installers can be found here:

https://download.plugivery.com/pvdl/?do ... dle&bid=39
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jottinger
post Apr 26 2024, 05:50 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 14-January 14
Member No.: 14,902



QUOTE (GORA Serge @ Apr 26 2024, 12:35 PM) *
It is a free update. You must to upgrade the serial number.
When you enter the old serial number to authorize, it will lead you to the upgrade page.

After the upgrade you'll have two serial numbers.
Try proceeding as described in this topic : https://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=609514


And the installers can be found here:

https://download.plugivery.com/pvdl/?do ... dle&bid=39


That's just it: it took me to the update serial number page, it says that my old serial number is invalid and doesn't upgrade my serial number. That's what my post is trying to actually describe: I did what the KVR Audio post SAID to do, and the serial number upgrade page doesn't accept my old serial number, even though I copied it from my nomad factory licenses page.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
emmm
post Apr 27 2024, 03:17 AM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 18-November 17
Member No.: 24,329



QUOTE (jottinger @ Apr 26 2024, 06:50 PM) *
That's just it: it took me to the update serial number page, it says that my old serial number is invalid and doesn't upgrade my serial number. That's what my post is trying to actually describe: I did what the KVR Audio post SAID to do, and the serial number upgrade page doesn't accept my old serial number, even though I copied it from my nomad factory licenses page.



I am having the exact same issue.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ioannis6
post Apr 29 2024, 11:53 AM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 29-April 24
Member No.: 56,904



strange procedure for registering newly bought software... Anyway, in the end success by accident...

This post has been edited by ioannis6: Apr 29 2024, 01:28 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
r2d2
post Apr 29 2024, 06:13 PM
Post #6


Webmaster
***

Group: Admin
Posts: 114
Joined: 19-November 04
From: Quissac - FR
Member No.: 1



Hi guys

We've encountered several unexpected issues in the past days, when trying to upgrade an old (legacy) short SerialNumber to the new one (longer).

I think that i've patched most (if not all) issues.

Please, try again to convert your old SN to the new one, and it should be OK.
If not, please contact the support : The more you tell us, the fastest we can solve your problem.

BTW this post is only about people owning an OLD (short) licence.
New customers should not get any problems with their brand new (long) Serial number.




--------------------
Plugivery Webmaster
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th May 2024 - 12:14 AM