IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Grm Classic Tools Upgrade
shanew
post Apr 15 2011, 05:37 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 15-April 11
Member No.: 9,626



When will there be an upgrade path for those of us with the GRM Classic Tools Bundle for Pro Tools?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
saturnrising
post Apr 28 2011, 01:22 AM
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 28-April 11
Member No.: 9,679



I would like to know that too as I am an owner of both the vst and rtas versions.


--------------------
Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Loopy C
post Apr 28 2011, 01:43 AM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 25-March 11
Member No.: 9,527



I don't see the original info (included in introductory announcement) but it was at that time $99 per suite, i.e. $99 for ST v2 to v3 and an additional $99 for Classic v2 to v3. This would get you all present versions (RTAS, VST, Audio Unit formats and Stand-Alone...NO TDM as that has gone away for 3.0) and require you to 'surrender' v 2.0 license.

This was the preliminary info BEST AS I REMEMBER, Don't Crack will have to confirm...I just thought I would share the 'heresay' version until they do ;-)

This post has been edited by Loopy C: Apr 28 2011, 01:45 AM


--------------------
Chris R. Gibson | GRM 3.0 Complete
MacBook Pro 2.8 Ghz (Mid 2010) | 8 GB RAM | OSX 10.6.8 | Logic 9.1.3
Mac Pro 2.66 Ghz (Nehalem 8 Core) | 16 GB RAM | OSX 10.8.5 | Logic 9.1.8
MacBook Pro 2.4 Ghz Core 2 Duo | 2 GB RAM | OSX 10.9.3 | Logic X
iPad GEN 3 | 60 GB | IOS 7.1.1
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
morten_folmer
post Dec 5 2013, 12:03 PM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 22-June 11
Member No.: 9,910



i too really would like to upgrade to the collection from my classic, which i only bought cause i neaded it promptly, and at that moment the collection was not available from dont crack
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nick
post Dec 6 2013, 04:19 PM
Post #5


Staff
***

Group: Team
Posts: 601
Joined: 19-June 12
From: Montreal - CA
Member No.: 11,576



QUOTE (morten_folmer @ Dec 5 2013, 12:03 PM) *
i too really would like to upgrade to the collection from my classic, which i only bought cause i neaded it promptly, and at that moment the collection was not available from dont crack


Hello morten_folmer,

Thank you for your interest in DontCrack and GRM Tools.

With the GRM version 3.4 some things have changed.

The problem is the TDM license is not compatible with GRM Tools Classic 3.4. The license needs to be upgraded. There is on the GRM website an upgrade where the cost is 60.00 euros which translates to about $77.00.

You can get in touch with GRM here, they handle all the upgrades:

http://www.inagrm.com/contact

Hope this helps you out.

Best Regards,

Nick
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th October 2019 - 06:12 PM